2010 Winners

1st Prize Winner

Terroryaki! by Jennifer K. Chung

2nd Prize Winner

Gwendolyn Bird of Kasilof, Alaska, for The Island of Broken Toys

3rd Prize Winner

Tate Young of Toronto, Ontario, for The Ridgeback

Shortlisted Novelists

  • Jon Billman (Stillwater, OK) for Bicycle Tramps

  • Alan James Blair (Stillwater, OK) forThe Mermaid’s Brother
  • Jennie Bomford (Prince George, B.C.) for Spiritual
  • Keith Chittleborough (Glen Waverley, Australia) for Sheepless in Puckapunyal

  • Paul Colley & Laura Colley (Pickering, ON) for Clockwork
  • Logan Evans (Pullman, WA) for The Boundary Nebula
  • Gayleen Froese (Edmonton, AB) for What the Cat Dragged In

B. Gordon (Victoria, BC) for Archipelago

  • Diana Holdsworth (Amherst, MA) for The Golden Tooth
Jimmm Kelly (Vancouver, BC) forThe Little Man

  • Ashok Mathur (Vancouver, BC) for The First White Black Man
  • Iulia Park (Toronto, ON) for Canadian Experience
Rudy Thauberger (Vancouver, BC) for Evil Beach Dance Party
  • Jake Wallis Simons (Winchester, United Kingdom) for 24/3

  • Jenny D. Williams (Brooklyn, NY) for The Widow and the Twin