And the Winners of the 2015 International 3-Day Novel Contest Are…

We here at 3-Day HQ would like to thank each and every intrepid writer who entered last year’s contest. Your novels (nearly 300 of them!) made our caffeine-fuelled reading days and nights a pleasure! We’d like to commend each and every one of you on your stamina and imagination!

We know you’ve been patiently waiting to hear about who took the podium for the 2015 contest. Competition was stiff and there was much debate on who would take the prizes.

So without further ado, here they are!

Third Prize goes to:

Anderson Todd for Heavy Speed

Second Prize goes to:

Gavin McKercher for Bordertown

And the First Prize Winner of the 2015 3-Day Novel Contest is:

Doug Diaczuk for Chalk

Congratulations to our top 3 novelists!

We’d also like to give an honorable mention to our long listers. These novels were all fabulous reads, full of originality and vigor.

Pam Bustin for Run Fast Hold Still
Brittany Fowler for Revenge Seekers Anonymous
Michelle Jackson for The Alexandria Shaw Chronicles
Joe Skonie for At The Sky, Only Backwards
Rachel Slansky for Wurlitzer
Mary Thaler for Carbon Fourteen
Alan Westfield for Beach Meat

Again, a hearty congratulations to everyone!

Leave a Reply